Silent no more… My story of childhood sexual abuse – A Survivor’s Story

CSA Awareness Month

Well, I can’t tell you things chronologically. Some of it is fuzzy while other portions are quite clear. I hope I don’t get too graphic for any of you, but I just want you to understand my past. I didn’t have it easy, but I also know many have had it far worse. Sometimes I have to remind myself that when I am feeling down. There are probably triggers below. Please forgive me or stop reading if any of this upsets you or gives you flash backs; it’s not my intention, I just want you to understand where I am coming from. I don’t expect anyone else to be this open if they are not ready to.

Well, I know that it ended when I was 9. I honestly do not know when it began, I do not remember the age it started, or how long it went on. I remember…

View original post 477 more words

Leave a Reply

